Undergraduate Course

Department of Chemistry University of Oxford

Presentation – Tuesday 10 November

The Department of Chemistry was very pleased to welcome Dr Pan Procopiou to present the GlaxoSmithKline Prizes to the award winners:

The GlaxoSmithKline Awards in Organic Chemistry Part II

David Ascough – 1st prize (Part II Supervisor: Professor Veronique Gouverneur, currently Synthesis for Biology and Medicine CDT student)

Osman Tack – 2nd prize (Part II Supervisor: Professor Veronique Gouverneur, currently DPhil student with Veronique Gouverneur)

These prizes are awarded to the two highest ranked Oxford graduates (based on their combined Part I and Part II performance) who continue into postgraduate research in Organic Chemistry in Oxford, in the same calendar year.

The GlaxoSmithKline 3rd Year Undergraduate Prizes in Practical Organic Chemistry

Hugo Kent-Egan (Part II supervisor – Professor Rob Adlington)

Vaishnavi Khullar (Part II supervisor – Professor Chris Schofield)

Owen Smith (Part II supervisor – Professor Martin Smith)

These three prizes are awarded to 3rd year undergraduates who have shown excellence in their experimental work and written submission.